Legendary U.S. heavy/doom metal band PENTAGRAM has reunited with Peaceville Records for the release of its new studio album, “Curious Volume”, due on August 28. Featuring 11 classic heavy metal compositions with catchy hooks from core band members Victor Griffin, Greg Turley and Bobby Liebling (Pete Campbell on the drums completes the band’s lineup), “Curious Volume” was recorded with Swedish producer Mattias Nilsson at studios located in Maryland and Virginia. Additional recording took place in Tennessee with Grammy Award-winning producer Travis Wyrick, who also helmed PENTAGRAM’s previous album, “Last Rites”. The album’s cover artwork was provided courtesy of Richard Schouten.

pentagram1     pentagram 2

To support the new album, the band has tours planned in North America and Europe throughout 2015 and 2016.