“Now, fresh off the critical and fan praise for Space Invader and its supporting tour, a clearly energized Frehley has returned to Earth orbit a lot sooner than usual with a new record entitled Origins Vol. 1. It pays tribute to Hendrix and the other legendary artists who inspired him to begin his own musical journey with powerful, energetic covers of songs like Jimi’s “Spanish Castle Magic” and Led Zeppelin’s “Bring it on Home.”

This album he made with the help of some friends, like, Paul Stanley, Slash and Lita Ford and one of the greatest guitar Shreddders of this time, John 5.


Steamhammer / SPV – NEW RELEASE*

Street Date:           April 15th, 2016
Territory:                Europe

ACE FREHLEY“Origins Vol.1”

Format:                   CD
Packaging:             DigiPak

Format:                    2LP + CD
Packaging:              Gatefold,printed innersleeves, CD in cardboard sleeve


1. White Room (original by Cream)5:04
2. Street Fighting Man (original by The Rolling Stones)4:00
3. Spanish Castle Magic (original by Jimi Hendrix, feat. John 5)3:34
4. Fire and Water (original by Free, feat. Paul Stanley)4:11
5. Emerald (original by Thin Lizzy, feat. Slash),4:28
6. Bring It On Home (original by Led Zeppelin)4:25
7. Wild Thing (original by The Troggs, feat. Lita Ford)3:44
8. Parasite (Kiss, feat. John 5)4:04
9. Magic Carpet Ride (original by Steppenwolf) 3:43
10. Cold Gin (Kiss, feat. Mike McCreedy)5:17
11. Till The End Of The Day (original by The Kinks)2:26
12. Rock N Roll Hell (Kiss)6:32

Photo credit: Dove Shore


Related Posts