GEOFF TATE’s OPERATION: MINDCRIME To Release ‘Resurrection’ Album In September Frontiers Music Srl will release “Resurrection”, the new album from OPERATION: MINDCRIME, the band led by former QUEENSRŸCHE singer Geoff Tate, on September 23.

“Resurrection” is the second part of Tate‘s musical trilogy. One year after the release of the debut album in September 2015, OPERATION: MINDCRIME continues in the spirit of the historic album of the same name, spawning concepts as grand as the music, and intertwining the intensity of the former QUEENSRŸCHE vocalist’s iconic past with the provocative, progressive mindset that has made him one of music’s most resolute forces and frontmen.

“The album ‘Resurrection’ is the second part of our three album presentation or trilogy,” explains Tate. “It continues the story that began on the first album ‘The Key’ with the near death experience of the lead character known as ‘H‘ and his subsequent recovery of the missing encryption key. With the Key finally in his possession, ‘H‘ has everything he needs to finally launch his long awaited project called ‘The New Reality’. Or does he…”

Tate continues: “I’m excited for people to hear and experience ‘Resurrection’ because I think it answers some of the questions that were posed in the first album, ‘The Key’. Musically, it offers some of the most diverse and challenging material that I’ve ever written.”

“Resurrection” track listing:

01. Resurrection
02. When All Falls Away
03. A Moment In Time
04. Through the Noize
05. Left For Dead
06. Miles Away
07. Healing My Wounds
08. The Fight
09. Taking On The World (feat. Tim “Ripper” Owens and Blaze Bayley)
10. Invincible
11. A Smear Campaign
12. Which Side You’re On
13. Into The Hands Of The World
14. Live From My Machine

Musicians featured on “Resurrection”:

Geoff Tate – Vocals, Keyboards, Saxophone
Kelly Gray – Guitar, Bass, Vocals
Scott Moughton – Guitar, Keyboards
Randy Gane – Keyboards
David Ellefson (MEGADETH) – Bass
John Moyer (DISTURBED) – Bass
Simon Wright (AC/DC, DIO) – Drums
Scott Mercado – Drums
Brian Tichy (WHITESNAKE) – Drums
Tim “Ripper” Owens (JUDAS PRIEST, ICED EARTH) – Vocals
Blaze Bayley (IRON MAIDEN, WOLFSBANE) – Vocals
Mark Daily – Vocals
Nick Greatrex – Guitar