RAGE – “Secrets In A Weird World” – limited Doublevinyl Edition – Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 30th July 2021

The release date of the of the album “Secrets In A Weird World” by the German Heavy Metal Band RAGE on Doublevinyl via PURE STEEL RECORDS is July 30th, 2021. The official Releasedate is subject to change. The Album will be released in a limited Edition of 300 black copies and insert on Vinyl.

After we already had reissued the first three RAGE albums “Reign Of Fear” (1986), “Execution Guaranteed” (1987) and “Perfect Man” (1988) as double vinyl, it’s now time for the ‘89 album “Secrets In A Weird World”, which was published via Noise Records back then. Here Peavy and his crew showed themselves to be much more mature and demanding and the album can be seen as a transition from the earlier Speed ​​Metal phase towards Power Metal. With the catchy double bass tune “Invisible Horizons”, the quartet from Herne had released a single from this album for the first time, where the non-album track “Law And Order” is also included on the re-release. There are also demo versions of seven album songs and the unreleased track “Mirror” on the second LP. This new edition is indispensable for RAGE collectors!

The rerelease will be published with the original cover artwork.

Side A
1. Intro (Opus 32 – Nr. 3)
2. Time Waits For No One
3. Make My Day
4. The Inner Search
5. Invisible Horizons
6. She
Side B
1. Light Into The Darkness
2. Talk To Grandpa
3. Distant Voices
4. Without A Trace
Side C
1. Invisible Horizones (Bonustrack)
2. Talk To Grandpa (Bonustrack)
3. Distant Voices (Bonustrack)
4. She (Bonustrack)
5. Light Into The Darkness (Bonustrack)
Side D
1. Make My Day (Bonustrack)
2. Without A Trace (Bonustrack)
3. Law And Order (Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 93:18 min

Peter “Peavy” Wagner – vocals, bass
Manni Schmidt – guitars, backing vocals
Chris Efthimiadis – drums

Related Posts