Saxon have announced the release of a vinyl box set featuring nine albums recorded between 1991 and 2009.

DemonRecords will issue Eagles And Dragons on March 18 and it marks the first time the albums have been made available on vinyl outside Germany, Italy and the UK.

The LPs are pressed on luxury 180-gram vinyl and include inner sleeves with lyrics, presented in a hand-numbered outer slipcase box with a specially commissioned cover painting by artist Paul Gregory.

In addition, 500 copies with a framable print of the cover signed by frontman Biff Byford will be available exclusively via Demon Music Group.

Byford says: “From 1991’s Solid Ball Of Rock to 2009’s Into The Labyrinth, this is the first time we have ever had a vinyl box set of nine albums in one package – never to be done again – with exclusive cover art work from Paul Raymond Gregory. I can’t wait to get my hands on one.”

Saxon last year released their latest album Battering Ram.

Related Posts