KING’S X – Gretchen Goes To Nebraska & Faith Hope Love Re-issues Available:
Progressive masters KING’S X have re-released two of their classic albums. Gretchen Goes To Nebraska and Faith Hope Love are both available now via Metal Blade Records as a double vinyl. Additionally, Faith Hope Love has been repackaged on CD with two bonus live tracks recorded in Cleveland in 1992.

The band’s second studio album, 1989’s Gretchen Goes To Nebraska, is based loosely on a short story by drummer Jerry Gaskill and is considered a landmark album. The album contains many fan favorites such as the power ballad “Summerland”, “Mission”, and “The Burning Down”. The song “Pleiades” is credited by Ty Tabor as being the genesis of the KING’SX X sound when he presented the demo to the other band members a few years earlier. Significantly, the song “Over My Head” received considerable play on MTV and radio, and ultimately set the band up for broader success on subsequent albums.

In 1990, KING’S X released Faith Hope Love. At the time, it was band’s highest charting release and it broke into the Billboard Top 100. Led by the radio hit “It’s Love”, King’s X garnered well deserved success on the U.S. singles chart hitting #6 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Tracks chart, their highest chart position. Faith Hope Love proved to be KING’S X’s most commercially successful album, reaching gold status in the U.S.

Gretchen Goes To Nebraska track listing:

1. “Out of the Silent Planet”
2. “Over My Head”
3. “Summerland”
4. “Everybody Knows a Little Bit of Something”
5. “The Difference (In the Garden of St. Anne’s-on-the-Hill)”
6. “I’ll Never Be the Same” (Pinnick, Tabor, Gaskill, Marty Warren)
7. “Mission”
8. “Fall on Me”
9. “Pleiades” (Pinnick, Tabor, Gaskill, Dale Richardson)
10. “Don’t Believe It (It’s Easier Said Than Done)”
11. “Send a Message”
12. “The Burning Down”

Faith Hope Love track listing:

1. “We Are Finding Who We Are”
2. “It’s Love”
3. “I’ll Never Get Tired of You”
4. “Fine Art of Friendship”
5. “Mr. Wilson”
6. “Moanjam”
7. “Six Broken Soldiers”
8.”I Can’t Help It”
9. “Talk to You”
10. “Everywhere I Go”
11. “We Were Born to Be Loved”
12. “Faith Hope Love”
13. “Legal Kill”

KING’S X online: &

info taken from: