The hard rock band P.O.D. have announced the release of their 10th studio album, called, The Awakening, coming out August 21st and featuring two pretty impressive guests.

Said vocalist Sonny Sandoval, on the first new release since 2014s:

   “The Awakening is meant to be listened to in its entirety. Every song ultimately explores a character dealing with life, making mistakes, fighting, trying. But we also live in a singles-type world, and it works on that level, too.”

According to Metal Hammer, The Awakening will see guest appearances by Sick Of It All’s Lou Koller and In This Moment’s Maria Brink, who recently said that she’d be collaborating with someone that she, “really, really liked a lot always and was inspired by.” P.O.D. posted a photo with Maria Brink in the studio earlier this month.

P.O.D. Awakening tracklist:
1. Am I Awake
2. This Goes Out To You
3. Rise of NWO
4. Criminal Conversations (feat Maria Brink)
5. Somebody’s Trying to Kill Me
6. Get Down
7. Speed Demon
8. Want It All
9. Revolucion (feat Lou Koller)
10. The Awakening

Related Posts