REDEMPTION is one of the leading progressive metal bands in the world today. Formed in Los Angeles, California in 2000 by guitarist / keyboardist / songwriter Nicolas van Dyk, the band features iconic vocalist Tom S. Englund of Evergrey, the phenomenal rhythm section of Chris Quirarte (drums) and Sean Andrews (bass), keyboard phenom Vikram Shankar, and additional guitar work from the legendary Chris Poland (Megadeth, OHM) and Simone Mularoni (DGM). First gaining notoriety with their sophomore release, 2005’s ‘The Fullness Of Time’ (which featured former vocalist Ray Alder of Fates Warning), the band released their third CD, ‘The Origins Of Ruin’, in 2007 and followed with a tour of North America in support of progressive metal icons Dream Theater. They followed this up with a live CD/DVD of their performance at the ProgPower USA festival, ‘Frozen In The Moment’, in 2008. In 2009 they released ‘Snowfall On Judgment Day’ (which included a guest vocal performance from James LaBrie of Dream Theater), followed by 2011’s ‘This Mortal Coil’, after which they toured Europe for the first time and released their second live CD/DVD, ‘Live From The Pit’, in 2013. 2016 saw REDEMPTION deliver ‘The Art Of Loss’, which features not only Simone Mularoni and Chris Poland but also guitarists Marty Friedman and Chris Broderick, as well as guest performance from John Bush of Armored Saint/ex-Anthrax. Following the departure of Alder in early 2017, the band joined forces with the formidable voice of Tom S. Englund, and released its seventh studio CD, ‘Long Night’s Journey Into Day’, in 2018, again with Poland and Mularoni. Later that same year, the band – with live guest appearances by Mularoni, Poland and Ray Alder – headlined the 2018 edition of the ProgPower USA festival, recording the performance with multiple cameras under the direction of Patric Ullaeus (known for his videos for Evergrey, In Flames, Arch Enemy, Amaranthe and others). With REDEMPTION newly signed to AFM Records, the live package is being released as ‘Alive In Color’, as BluRay/2-CD and DVD/2-CD sets (both including Redemption’s live performance of the Megadeth classic ‘Peace Sells’ featuring Poland, believed to be the first time he performed that on stage in over 20 years). Soon thereafter, REDEMPTION will return to the studio to begin work on its 8th studio CD, which will come from AFM sometime in 2021.

Live at Progpower 2018

Artist Line-Up:

Nick van Dyk (Guitar), Tom S. Englund (Vocals), Chris Quirarte (Drum), Sean Andrews (Bass), Vikram Shankar (Keyboards)

Tracklisting CD or DVD: (02:54:48) 01 – Intro / Noonday Devil | 02 – The Suffocating Silence | 03 – The Echo Chamber | 04 – Damaged | 05 – Someone Else’s Problem | 06 – Little Men | 07 – Long Night’s Journey Into Day | 08 – Threads (Featuring Ray Alder) | 09 – Black & White World | 10 – Indulge In Color (Featuring Chris Poland) | 11 – Walls | CD1-1 – Intro / Noonday Devil | CD1-2 – The Suffocating Silence | CD1-3 – The Echo Chamber | CD1-4 – Damaged | CD1-5 – Someone Else’s Problem | CD1-6 – Little Men | CD1-7 – Long Night’s Journey Into Day | CD2-1 – Threads (Feat. Ray Alder) | CD2-2 – Black & White World | CD2-3 – Indulge In Color (Feat. Chris Poland) | CD2-4 – Peace Sells… But Who’s Buying (Feat. Chris Poland) | CD2-5 – Walls | CD2-6 – Threads (Feat. Tom Englund) | CD2-7 – The Fullness Of Time – Part 3 – Release (Live Bonus)

Live at Progpower 2018 with Chris Poland

Related Posts